The Irishman’s Daughter


Kitty’s newest release



‘The Irishman’s Daughter’ is a CD that’s been in the works for a few years, and I’m so happy that it’s finished and out there in the world!  It was important to me to not try to sound like a traditional artist, but like myself ~ which is a third generation Irish American with a love of the music.  My choices of material for this project are either my own take on trad music or my own compositions entirely, but still with an Irish vibe to them.  And, of course, none of these songs and tunes would be anything without the help of the amazing musicians who played on them!  As always, a huge ‘thank you’ to you all.

Track List

1. Star of the County Down
2. The Lark in the Morning
3. Fish on Fridays
4. Bold Jack Donohoe
5. Leaving the Land/Ships Are Sailing
6. Bonny Blue-eyed Nancy
7. Working for Mrs O’Leary
8. Chicago Jig/Chicago Reel
9. Abe Lincoln’s Army
10. Sneaking Up the Hill
11. Ireland Song
12. The Irishman’s Daughter